If you're no longer interested in an assignment and its data, you can remove the assignment from your account by archiving it. If an assignment has no data associated with it, it will simply be deleted from your account.
- Click the ellipsis button to the right of the assignment title.
- Select "Archive and hide from gradebook" in the dropdown menu.
This will hide the assignment and assignment results from your account and your students' accounts.
Things to Remember:
- If you created an assignment and applied it to multiple classes, you'll need to archive the assignment for each class in which you no longer want it to appear.
- To view your archived assignments, click on the drop-down tab, "Archived". From here, you can unarchive any assignments you'd like:
Removing an assignment from your students' dashboards
If you'd like to make it so the assignment is no longer accepting student work, you can Edit the assignment to either change the due date and/or stop accepting late work.
- For more information, see this article: How do I tell when an assignment starts and ends?
Archiving the assignment, as described above, will also remove the assignment from your students' dashboards. This will remove records from your account and students' accounts, including your gradebook and your students' "Past Work" pages. You can always "unarchive" if you change your mind.
Note: Currently there is not a way to remove topics or the number of questions on an existing assignment. We recommend making a copy of the existing assignment, making the adjustments, and then archiving the original.