In this article, you'll learn how to use the "Students" tab on your Manage Classes page to help you manage your students' accounts. To get to the Manage Classes page, click on your name in the top right corner and choose "Manage Classes."
💡If you still need to add students to your class, see this article for instructions.
Using the Actions menu
Using the "Actions" menu options on your Manage Classes page, you can edit student names and usernames, reset student passwords, and remove students from your class.
- To edit a student's first name, last name, or the username they use to log in to their NoRedInk account, click the "edit student" option from the expanded Actions menu.
- If you change a student's login username, be sure to let them know their new username.
- If a student can't remember their chosen NoRedInk password, you can reset it for them from by selecting “Reset password" from the Actions menu.
- By default, passwords will reset to 1234567. Once students log back in successfully, we recommend that they choose a new password by updating it in their Account Settings.
- Be sure to let students know when you've reset their password. You can also share the student's username with them in case they need a reminder.
Remove from class
- Selecting the "remove from class" option from the Action menu will drop that student from your class. This is useful for situations where a student is no longer in your class, a student needs to be moved to another class, or if a student accidentally creates more than one account in your class.
- Removing a student means that they will not have access to class assignments, and they will lose any data associated with the assignments. Similarly, you will no longer see any of their progress in your account.
- If you accidentally remove the wrong student or their account, simply have them join again. All of this year's progress data will be restored as long as they rejoin with the same account.
Why can't I remove students from my Clever-synced class?
If your school uses Clever to share SIS data with NoRedInk, you won't have an option to remove students. When a student is added or removed from your Clever roster, the changes should be reflected in your NoRedInk class. Click here to learn more.
If a student currently appears in a Clever-synced class that should not be there, we recommend contacting a Clever admin at your school to ensure that the correct SIS data is being shared with NoRedInk. You can also contact our Support team for further assistance and instructions.
How do I move students to a different class?
You can move students by following the instructions above to remove them from their original classes and then adding or inviting them to their new classes.
When a student transfers between classes, the work and scores of an assignment do not transfer. We recommend saving their scores by taking a screenshot or recording scores from their past work results.
While assignment work and scores cannot be transferred between accounts, a student's global mastery scores and Interests do transfer. When a new student enters your class, the mastery data for the current school year will automatically populate for them in the Mastery tab of your Student Data.
How can my students enable Google single-sign on?
The "Linked To" column on your Manage Classes page shows you if a student's NoRedInk account is linked with either Google or Clever for single sign-on.
- If the "Linked To" column is blank, this means that the student must log in using the listed username and a password.
- If an icon appears under the "Linked To" column, it means that the student can log in using the listed sign on method. You can hover over the Google icon to see the specific account it is linked to.
Students can always connect, disconnect, or update the Google account linked to their existing NoRedInk account from their Account Settings. Here are instructions you can share: How to link or unlink your NoRedInk account with Google (for Google SSO)
More helpful articles
- Adding students to a class
- Helping students that can't log in to their account
- Handling duplicate student accounts in your class