In this article, you'll learn how to archive classes you no longer need and how to restore them if you need them again.
How to archive a class
1. Go to your Manage Classes page, by clicking on your name in the top right corner and choose "Manage Classes."
2. Use the archive button to archive classes you no longer need.
3. Click "Archive class" to confirm your changes. Note: This will effectively delete the class from your account, but will keep student mastery data intact.
How to unarchive a class
If you make a mistake archiving the wrong class, in most cases you will be able to unarchive the class and restore the class data.
- Click on "Archived Classes" in the left panel of the Manage Classes page to view classes that have been archived.
- Click the "Unarchive class" button next to the class you want to restore
3. Click "Unarchive Class" to confirm your changes.
Note: this will restore assignments and data of this class for students that are still enrolled in the course. Generally, we recommend only restoring classes that have been archived by mistake from the same school year. Click here to learn how to reuse assignments from archived classes without restoring the class.
What happens if I unarchive a class from previous school years?
Each summer, we automatically archive classes and reset student mastery. Unarchiving a class does not restore student mastery data reset over the summer.
To learn more about mastery reset and automatic archiving, please visit:
Can I unarchive Clever classes?
If you're syncing with Clever's rostering service, you will still have the ability to unarchive classes by following the same steps above. However, if the class has been removed from your Clever roster, you will only be able to unarchive the class for 24 to 48 hours. Once Clever and NoRedInk sync, those classes will automatically re-archive.